Buyer’s guide · Contractors
AI receptionists for contractors: 15 options compared (2026)
On Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan or Workiz, the AI your software company sells is the first one to try, because it writes the job where your techs already look. Without job software, a general AI receptionist like Upfirst, Goodcall or Dialzara answers 100 calls a month for roughly $70 to $135. Shops with several trucks on ServiceTitan should also price Sameday AI and Avoca. This guide covers AI only. If you’re weighing live people too, our answering service guide compares both.
The short answer: which AI fits your shop
Your jobs live in Jobber
Jobber Receptionist is $29 a month for 30 conversations and books visits from your own online-booking rules. It’s the only software add-on here with a published price.
Your jobs live in Housecall Pro or Workiz
Get a quote on Housecall Pro’s CSR AI or Workiz Genius Answering. Both put the job on the calendar your techs already use; neither publishes a price.
Several trucks on ServiceTitan
Line up ServiceTitan’s Virtual Agent against Sameday AI (from $449 a month) and Avoca (demo only). All three book against technician availability.
No job software, Google or Outlook calendar
Upfirst books estimates onto your calendar for $59.95 a month for 90 calls. Dialzara starts at $29 for 60 minutes if your phone is quieter.
Long calls or lots of repeat customers
Goodcall charges by unique customer, not by minute: $79 a month covers 100 different callers no matter how long they talk.
You run it all from your phone
Outfitter Front Desk is 35¢ a minute with no monthly fee. It says it’s an AI, asks your questions and texts you every call. It pre-schedules a time for you to confirm rather than booking the job, and it doesn’t plug into job software.
The reason to buy any of these is the call nobody picks up. Call-tracking company Invoca found 27% of calls to home-service businesses go unanswered [1]. An AI receptionist is the cheapest way to close that gap, as long as it handles your emergencies the way you would.
Why this guide only covers AI
Live answering services (Ruby, PATLive, MAP and the rest) still have a place, and they’re compared side by side with AI in our answering service guide. This page goes one level deeper on the AI side, because that’s where most of the change is: the job-software companies have all shipped their own AI, new trade-only companies have appeared, and the general tools have dropped to $25 to $100 a month.
What AI does well: it picks up on the first ring at 2 a.m., never puts anyone on hold, asks the same questions every time and costs a fraction of a person. Where it’s weaker: a panicked, elderly or angry caller, a heavy accent on a bad cell connection, or a judgment call about whether a smell of gas means call the utility first. Plan for those calls with a transfer to your phone, and test them before you go live.
Seven things to check before you pick one
- Does it book, schedule or just take a message? Three different things get called “booking.” The software add-ons write a job into Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan or Workiz. General AI puts a time on Google or Outlook calendar. Some take the details and leave the time for you to confirm. Pick the one that matches how you actually schedule.
- Write-back versus read-only. “Integrates with ServiceTitan” can mean it looks up the customer, or that it creates the job. Ask for a test call that ends with a job you can open in your software.
- The emergency path. Find out exactly what happens on a no-heat, burst-pipe or active-leak call: a warm transfer to your on-call cell, a text alert, or a message in a queue. Jobber uses trigger words you choose; Upfirst and Dialzara can transfer to an on-call phone.
- How the bill is counted. Per minute (watch 30-second or whole-minute rounding), per call, per conversation, per unique customer, or credits. Then check what doesn’t count: Upfirst skips spam and calls under 15 seconds, Jobber skips calls with no conversation.
- The overage rate. A plan that fits February can double in a July heat wave or a hail week. Rosie and Sameday don’t list overage rates; ask.
- What it says about itself. Some always say they’re AI, some leave it to your greeting, and some don’t say. See the rules below before you decide.
- Languages. Smith.ai, Rosie, Dialzara, Upfirst and Workiz list Spanish. Jobber’s and Housecall Pro’s pages don’t mention languages, so confirm before you count on it.
All 15 AI receptionists compared
| AI receptionist | Type | Listed starting price | Pricing model | Books or pre-schedules? | Says it’s AI? | Job software it connects to | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | AI | Free for 25 calls; Pro $150/mo for 75 calls | Per call | Yes, AI Scheduling (Calendly and others) | Not stated | Not named (Calendly, Clio, Zapier listed) | AI with a live-person option from the same company |
| Goodcall | AI | $79/mo for 100 unique customers | Per unique customer, minutes not metered | Claimed on its contractor page; test it | Not stated | ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber (its contractor page; pushes caller details) | Long calls and repeat callers |
| Rosie | AI | $49/mo for 250 min | Minute bundles | Scale plan and up | Not stated | None named (Zapier) | Cheap minutes for a one-truck shop |
| Dialzara | AI | $29/mo for 60 min | Minute bundles + per-minute overage | Appointment booking (Google, Outlook calendars) | Not stated; greeting is customizable | None named (CRMs via Zapier, Make, webhooks) | Lowest monthly entry price |
| My AI Front Desk | AI | $99/mo for 200 min ($79 yearly) | Plan + credits | Yes, against your calendar (not named) | Not stated | None named (Zapier) | Calls, texts and website chat in one tool |
| Upfirst | AI | $24.95/mo for 30 calls | Per call (spam and calls under 15 seconds free) | Yes (Google Calendar, Outlook; Calendly, Acuity) | Not stated | None named (Zapier) | Lowest bill at 100 calls a month |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist | AI | $49/mo for 100 min ($39 as a RingEX add-on) | Minutes + per-minute overage, 30-second billing | Yes, via your connected calendar | Not stated | None named (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho) | Shops already on a RingCentral phone system |
| Jobber Receptionist | AI inside job software | $29/mo for 30 conversations (Jobber required) | Add-on, per conversation | Yes, into Jobber | Your choice; Jobber encourages it | Jobber only | Shops already running on Jobber |
| Housecall Pro CSR AI | AI inside job software | Not published (Housecall Pro from $59/mo yearly) | Optional add-on to Housecall Pro | Yes, onto your Housecall Pro calendar | Your choice in the greeting | Housecall Pro only | Shops already running on Housecall Pro |
| ServiceTitan AI Virtual Agent | AI inside job software | Not published | Pro product on top of ServiceTitan | Yes, to the dispatch board with live tech availability | Not stated | ServiceTitan only | Multi-truck ServiceTitan shops with CSRs |
| Workiz Genius Answering | AI inside job software | Not published (sold separately) | Add-on; needs a Workiz Genius Phone plan | Yes, into Workiz (unassigned by default) | Not stated | Workiz only | Shops already running on Workiz |
| Avoca | AI built for trades | Not published (demo only) | Sales quote | Yes, into job software | Your choice | ServiceTitan named; “widely used” CRMs | Larger trade shops with a call center |
| Sameday AI | AI built for trades | From $449/mo for 500 min | Minute bundles | Yes, “pro scheduling” into job software | Not stated | ServiceTitan (certified), Housecall Pro, FieldRoutes, AccuLynx, JobNimbus, Service Fusion, Maid Central | Multi-truck shops wanting trade AI at a listed price |
| ServiceAgent | AI built for trades | Free tier; $49/mo ($39 yearly) | Plan + usage credits | Booking widget and calendar sync (its own CRM) | Not stated | Its own CRM; links a Jobber integration page | A small shop without job software that wants an all-in-one |
| Outfitter Front Desk | Outfitter (ours) | 35¢/min, no monthly fee | Per minute from a prepaid token balance | No. Pre-schedules a time you confirm | Yes, in the greeting on every call | None. Texts and emails every message | Owner-operators without job software |
Prices are the lowest plan each company lists on its own pricing or help pages, checked October 11, 2026, before taxes and add-ons. “Not stated” and “not listed” mean we couldn’t find it on the company’s own pages, not that the feature is missing. “Says it’s AI?” is what the company says about its greeting; most let you write your own, so you can add a disclosure to almost any of them.
What a 100-call month costs on each
Every company here counts usage differently, so the sticker price doesn’t compare. Here is one month, 100 calls averaging 3 minutes, priced on each AI receptionist that publishes enough to work it out.
An example, not a quote: 100 calls in a month at about 3 minutes each (300 minutes), priced with each company’s listed plans and overage rates on October 11, 2026. Goodcall assumes no more than 100 different callers. Jobber’s figure leaves out the Jobber subscription it requires. Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Workiz and Avoca don’t publish prices, so they aren’t shown. Taxes and add-ons are left out, and your own call length changes everything.
Three things stand out. Most AI options land between $70 and $150 for this month, a small fraction of what live answering costs. The software add-on from Jobber is cheap per call, but it only exists on top of a Jobber subscription. And the trade-only AI that books into ServiceTitan starts around $450, which makes sense at several hundred calls a month and not at 100.
Each AI receptionist, in plain terms
General AI receptionists
Built for any small business: salons, law offices, clinics and trades alike. They are the cheapest way in, mostly $25 to $150 a month at small-shop volume, and they all take a message and text it to you. Most can put a time on Google or Outlook calendar. What they don’t bring is trade knowledge: you write the questions, the emergency rules and what never to promise. None of them list booking straight into Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan on their pricing pages.
Smith.ai AI Receptionist AI
Price: Free plan: 25 real calls a month, then $3.00 a call. Pro: $150 a month for 75 calls ($2.00 a call), extra calls $2.50; larger Pro tiers of 150 and 300 calls cost less per call. Enterprise from $500 a month ($1.67 a call). Month to month, 30 days’ notice to cancel. Known spam numbers are filtered before the AI answers. source
The AI side of a company better known for live receptionists, and the one general option here where a call can be handed to a North America-based person (that add-on’s price isn’t listed). English and Spanish are included on every plan. Its AI receptionist pages name Calendly for scheduling and Clio, Zapier, Salesforce and HubSpot for connections, but no contractor software. Per-call billing means a 9-minute caller costs the same as a 1-minute one, which helps if your calls run long.
Good fit: Shops that want AI on most calls and the option to add people later without switching companies. Not ideal: Tight budgets at 100+ calls a month; per-call pricing runs well above per-minute options for short calls.
Goodcall AI
Price: Starter $79 a month for 100 unique customers (79¢ each after), Growth $129 for 500 (26¢ after), Scale $299 for 2,000 (15¢ after); Enterprise by quote. “We never meter minutes.” Call history kept 30 days on Starter, 90 on Growth, unlimited on Scale. You can build a free demo agent and pay when you add a number. Its contractor page quotes $59 a month ($41 yearly); we used the pricing page. source
Bills by how many different people call, not by minutes or calls, so a customer who calls three times about the same leak counts once. Its contractor page says it pushes caller details into ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro and Jobber after each call and syncs confirmed jobs into the dispatch calendar; its pricing page names only Zapier. Ask for a test booking to land in your software during the trial. Goodcall’s own pages disagree on the starting price, so confirm it at signup.
Good fit: Shops with chatty callers or lots of repeat customers, where per-minute billing would sting. Not ideal: Anyone who needs jobs in their software on day one without testing it first.
Rosie AI
Price: Professional $49 a month for 250 minutes, Scale $149 for 1,000, Growth $299 for 2,000. Calendar booking and live or warm transfers start on Scale. Overage rate not listed. 7-day free trial, cancel anytime; yearly billing gives two months free. source
A low-cost general AI receptionist that answers in English and Spanish on every plan. The $49 plan takes messages; booking and transfers to your phone need the $149 Scale plan. Its pricing page names Zapier for connections, not any contractor software, and doesn’t list an overage rate, so ask what happens when a storm week blows through 250 minutes.
Good fit: An owner-operator who mostly wants messages taken and texted, at the lowest flat price. Not ideal: Shops that need live transfers on the cheap plan, or jobs written into field-service software.
Dialzara AI
Price: Business Lite $29 a month for 60 minutes ($0.48 a minute after), Pro $99 for 220 ($0.45), Plus $199 for 500 ($0.40), Elite $349 for 1,000 ($0.35). No setup fees; 7-day free trial; a one-on-one onboarding call is included with every paid plan. source
A general small-business AI receptionist that answers in English and Spanish. Its FAQ says Google Calendar and Outlook are supported natively and that it can warm-transfer an emergency to an on-call teammate’s cell. The setup call helps if you don’t want to write prompts yourself. It also sells outbound calling plans, which fall under different rules (see below).
Good fit: Very light call volume, or a shop testing AI for the first time. Not ideal: Busy months on the entry plan; 60 minutes is roughly 20 calls.
My AI Front Desk AI
Price: Business-in-a-Box $99 a month, or $79 a month billed yearly: 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 texts. Extra minutes are 25 credits each at 1 cent a credit ($0.25 a minute). 7-day free trial, no contracts. source
Bundles a phone AI with a website chatbot, two-way texting and a simple CRM, and lists 20+ languages. The home page says it books against your live calendar but doesn’t name which calendars; the named integrations are property-management systems, and everything else goes through Zapier. Credits make the bill a little harder to predict than a flat per-minute rate.
Good fit: Owners who want one inexpensive tool for phone, web chat and texting. Not ideal: Shops that want trade-specific intake built in.
Upfirst AI
Price: Starter $24.95 a month for 30 calls ($1.50 each after), Premium $59.95 for 90 ($1.00), Pro $159.95 for 300 ($0.75), Scale $299.95 for 600 ($0.70); 20% off yearly (annual is non-refundable). Extra agents $9.95 a month each. 14-day free trial, no credit card. source
A general AI receptionist with trade pages of its own; its roofing page describes estimate booking on the first call and customizable emergency handling, from transferring to an on-call person to texting you the details. Every plan answers in English, Spanish and 30+ other languages. Spam and calls under 15 seconds don’t count, which matters for trades that get a lot of robocalls. Connections to job software go through Zapier, not a direct booking link.
Good fit: A small shop on Google or Outlook calendar that wants the lowest predictable bill. Not ideal: Shops that schedule everything in Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan.
RingCentral AI Receptionist AI
Price: Standalone from $49 a month with 100 minutes; as an add-on to a RingEX phone plan, from $39 with 100 minutes. Extra minutes $0.50 each, pay as you go, or buy bundles. Call time is rounded up to 30-second increments. 14-day free trial. source
The AI receptionist from a big business-phone company. It can be bought on its own, but it fits best if your office already runs on RingCentral. It schedules and reschedules through a connected calendar, asks your intake questions, sends texts and routes complicated calls to a team member. Integrations listed are sales CRMs, not contractor software. At $0.50 a minute after 100 minutes, a busy month gets expensive fast.
Good fit: A shop with an office line on RingCentral that wants overflow answered by the same system. Not ideal: High call volume; the per-minute overage is the highest of the general options.
AI inside your job software
Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan and Workiz each sell their own AI that answers calls and writes the job into the same system your techs work from. That tight fit is the whole point, and the catch is that they only make sense if you already pay for that software. Only Jobber publishes the add-on price.
Jobber Receptionist AI inside job software
Price: $29 a month for 30 conversations, $0.79 each after; included with unlimited use on Jobber’s Plus plan ($399 a month yearly or $499 monthly for 5 users). Jobber plans start at $29 a month yearly ($49 monthly) for Core. Needs a Jobber dedicated phone number (US, Canada, UK); your existing number can forward to it. source
Answers calls and texts, books visits using your Jobber online booking settings, and can look up, reschedule or cancel appointments. You pick trigger words such as “emergency” or “urgent” that either transfer the call or text the caller a callback link. Spam and calls with no real conversation don’t count toward the 30. Jobber doesn’t require an AI disclosure but encourages telling callers, and tells you to check local recording rules. Its help article doesn’t list languages.
Good fit: Any shop already on Jobber. It’s the cheapest way to get calls booked straight into job software. Not ideal: Shops not on Jobber; the software costs more than the receptionist.
Housecall Pro CSR AI AI inside job software
Price: CSR AI is an optional add-on and its price isn’t published. Housecall Pro plans are Basic $59, Essentials $149 and Max $299 a month billed yearly ($79, $189 and $329 monthly). 14-day free trial, no credit card. source
Answers calls and website chats 24/7 and books jobs onto your Housecall Pro calendar based on your availability and service settings. If a caller wants a person, it takes their details and transfers to a number you choose or to a Housecall Pro Assist rep. You decide whether the greeting says it’s AI. The feature page doesn’t mention emergencies or Spanish, and text answering is listed as coming soon.
Good fit: Shops on Housecall Pro. Get the add-on quote before you look anywhere else. Not ideal: Shops that need Spanish-speaking callers handled today; confirm it first.
ServiceTitan AI Virtual Agent AI inside job software
Price: Not published. It’s sold as a ServiceTitan Pro product alongside Contact Center Pro, on top of a ServiceTitan subscription. source
Books straight to the dispatch board using real-time technician availability, job type, location and skills; confirms and reschedules appointments; and books maintenance visits as recurring services on a member’s profile. It recognizes existing customers and members and transfers to a live CSR when a person is needed. It also answers by text. Languages and hours aren’t stated.
Good fit: Established ServiceTitan shops that want overflow and after-hours calls booked without adding CSRs. Not ideal: Small shops; ServiceTitan itself is sized for bigger operations.
Workiz Genius Answering AI inside job software
Price: Not published. Workiz plans (Standard, Pro, Ultimate) are priced on request, and Genius Answering is “sold separately”. Its FAQ says a Genius Phone plan is required and pay-as-you-go charges are possible. source
Answers calls, texts, emails, lead sources and web forms, and books, reschedules or cancels jobs in Workiz. New jobs land as unassigned appointments unless you turn on auto-assignment, and availability follows your online booking settings. English and Spanish are supported (Spanish is turned on in settings). Live transfer to your team is listed for business hours, so check how after-hours emergencies are handled.
Good fit: Workiz users who want calls booked into the same schedule their techs use. Not ideal: Shops that want a published price before a sales call.
AI built for trades
Independent companies that only serve home-service businesses. They come with trade vocabulary and emergency routing already in mind. The ones that book into ServiceTitan and similar systems are priced for shops with several trucks, from about $450 a month or by demo. Two cheaper options here (ServiceAgent and ours) suit owner-operators.
Avoca AI built for trades
Price: Not published; pricing follows a 20-minute live demo. source
AI built for home services; its inbound page lists HVAC, plumbing, pest control, remodeling, roofing, garage doors, electrical, restoration and more. Emergency calls are routed to your on-call tech immediately. The page names a deep ServiceTitan integration and says it works with other common CRMs and scheduling systems without naming them. Whether callers are told it’s AI is, in its words, “entirely yours.”
Good fit: Shops with dispatchers who want AI to take booking off their CSRs. Not ideal: Owner-operators; it’s sold to larger companies by demo.
Sameday AI AI built for trades
Price: Launch from $449 a month with 500 minutes and up to 3 locations; Scale from $789 with 1,000 minutes, unlimited locations and voice cloning; Enterprise custom, with multilingual voices. Overage, setup fees, contract and trial aren’t stated. source
Trade-only AI; its pricing page lists HVAC, plumbing, electrical, roofing, pest control, landscaping, garage door, locksmith, solar and cleaning. “Pro scheduling” into ServiceTitan and similar systems is included from the first plan. Its home page names ServiceTitan (certified app), Housecall Pro, FieldRoutes, AccuLynx, JobNimbus, Service Fusion and Maid Central. Other languages are listed only on Enterprise.
Good fit: Shops with several trucks on ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or a roofing CRM, and enough calls to use 500 minutes. Not ideal: Shops with light volume; $449 is a lot for 100 calls.
ServiceAgent AI built for trades
Price: Launch $0 a month (pay as you go); Core $49 ($39 yearly) with 2,000 credits; Growth $119 ($95 yearly) with 6,000 credits; Franchise $349 ($279 yearly) with 20,000. An AI voice minute uses 15 credits. Payment and ad fees vary by plan. source
A front office for small trades: CRM, booking widget, texting, payments and an AI voice agent paid for with credits (15 per voice minute, so Core’s 2,000 credits cover about 133 minutes). The pricing page links to a Jobber integration page; Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan appear only in its comparison pages. Credits make the monthly cost harder to forecast than a per-call plan.
Good fit: An owner-operator who wants a cheap CRM and AI phone in one system. Not ideal: Shops already settled on another job software and happy with it.
Outfitter Front Desk Outfitter (ours)
Price: 35 cents a minute from prepaid tokens (1 token = 1 cent). Free to join, no contract. $35 buys 3,500 tokens; tokens never expire. Setting it up and calling it for your messages are free. source
Our product, so weigh this one accordingly. It answers the calls you miss (your number forwards on no-answer, or you publish a new local number) and says it’s an AI assistant at the start of every call. You train it in a phone interview: your services, the questions to ask, what never to promise. It marks urgent calls and texts and emails you every message with a transcript. It doesn’t book jobs: it pre-schedules a time that you confirm, and it won’t quote a price or promise a same-day visit unless you told it to. It can use a natural voice or a clone of yours, made only from a recording you make yourself. It doesn’t connect to job software, and there are no live people behind it.
Good fit: A 1 to 10 person shop with no job software, run from the owner’s phone. Not ideal: Shops that want jobs booked straight into ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or Jobber, or a live person on the line.
The rules: telling callers it’s AI, and recording calls
This isn’t legal advice, and state rules on AI are changing fast. Here is what the laws we opened actually say:
- Utah requires a business using generative AI with a consumer to say so when the person clearly asks whether they’re talking to a human. People in regulated occupations must disclose up front, out loud, in “high-risk” interactions, meaning ones that collect sensitive health, financial or biometric data or give advice people rely on for big decisions. An AI that says it’s AI at the start of the call is protected by the law’s safe harbor. Fines run up to $2,500 per violation [3].
- Maine makes it an unfair trade practice to use an AI chatbot in trade or commerce in a way that could lead a reasonable consumer to think they’re talking to a person, unless the consumer is told clearly and conspicuously that they aren’t [5].
- California bars using a bot online to mislead someone about its artificial identity in order to drive a sale, unless the bot discloses that it’s a bot [4]. The law is written for online bots; don’t count on a phone call being outside it.
- Recording. Federal law allows recording when one party to the call consents [7], but some states require every party’s consent. California’s law covers confidential calls recorded “without the consent of all parties” [6], and the Digital Media Law Project lists California, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania and Washington as all-party states [8]. Every AI receptionist here records or transcribes calls to work, so a line in the greeting covers you wherever the caller is.
- Calls the AI places. In February 2024 the FCC ruled that AI-generated voices are “artificial” under the Telephone Consumer Protection Act, so robocalls using them need the same prior consent as any robocall [2]. That’s about outbound calls, such as reminders or follow-ups the AI dials, not an AI answering calls that come in.
The vendors split on disclosure. Jobber doesn’t require it but encourages it [20], Housecall Pro lets you choose in the greeting [22], Avoca calls it “entirely yours” [30], and Outfitter’s Front Desk always says it [34]. The simplest safe setup for any of them is a greeting like “Thanks for calling Ridgeline Plumbing, this is the AI assistant, and this call may be recorded.” Callers mostly want the leak fixed; they don’t mind.
How to test an AI receptionist before you trust it
- Pull last month’s missed calls. Count them, note the hours, and note how long your real calls run. That tells you whether per-minute, per-call or per-customer pricing suits you.
- Give it your intake list. Name, address, the problem in the caller’s words, how urgent, how they heard of you. Add your never-promise list: no prices, no same-day, no start dates. Our contractor phone script is a starting point.
- Forward on no-answer only. Your phone rings first and the AI gets what you miss. How to forward business calls has the carrier codes.
- Make four test calls. A routine estimate, a true emergency at 11 p.m., a caller who rambles and won’t give an address, and a vendor or sub who isn’t a customer. Check what reaches your phone and how fast.
- Check the booking end to end. If it claims to book, open your job software or calendar and confirm the job is there with the right address, time and notes. If it only reads your data, you’ll find out here.
- Read a week of transcripts. Look for invented answers, missed urgency and callers who hung up. Fix the instructions, then decide.
Common questions
If you’re the shop Front Desk was built for
No job software, the business line rings your cell, and you’d rather confirm a time than lose the caller. Front Desk answers what you miss, says it’s an AI assistant, asks the questions you taught it and texts and emails you every message. 35¢ a minute from prepaid tokens, free to join, no contract.
See how Front Desk worksSources and how we compared
We compared AI receptionists a 1 to 25 person home-service company would realistically consider: general small-business AI, the AI sold inside contractor job software, and AI built only for trades. Live answering services are covered in our separate answering service guide. Prices, plans and features come from each company’s own pricing, feature or help pages, opened October 11, 2026; we didn’t use third-party price lists, and where a company’s own pages disagree we say so and use the pricing page. Where a company doesn’t publish something we say “not published” or “not stated”. We left out developer voice platforms that aren’t ready-made receptionists, and Numa, which focuses on car dealerships. Legal points come from the statutes and FCC documents linked below.
- Invoca: See how much missed sales calls cost home services businesses — May 23, 2024; vendor research
- FCC: FCC makes AI-generated voices in robocalls illegal — February 8, 2024
- Utah Code Title 13, Chapter 77: Generative Artificial Intelligence — effective May 7, 2025
- California Business and Professions Code §17941 (bots: disclosure)
- Maine Revised Statutes Title 10, §1500-DD: Required disclosure of use of artificial intelligence chatbot
- California Penal Code §632 (recording confidential communications)
- 18 U.S. Code §2511 (one-party consent, §2511(2)(d))
- Digital Media Law Project: Recording phone calls and conversations
- Smith.ai AI receptionist pricing
- Goodcall pricing
- Goodcall: Answering services for contractors — vendor page
- Rosie pricing
- Dialzara pricing
- Dialzara FAQs
- My AI Front Desk pricing
- My AI Front Desk home page
- Upfirst pricing FAQs
- Upfirst: Roofing answering service
- RingCentral AI Receptionist plans and pricing
- Jobber: Receptionist, powered by Jobber AI (help article)
- Jobber pricing
- Housecall Pro CSR AI
- Housecall Pro AI Team overview (help article)
- Housecall Pro pricing
- ServiceTitan AI Virtual Agent
- ServiceTitan Contact Center Pro
- Workiz Genius Answering
- Workiz pricing plans
- Workiz Genius Answering FAQ (help article)
- Avoca inbound
- Sameday AI pricing
- Sameday AI home page (integrations)
- ServiceAgent pricing
- Outfitter Front Desk
- Outfitter AI pricing
Last updated October 11, 2026. Prices change; if something here is out of date, call or text (507) 628-0400 and we’ll fix it.